bcci.tv offered in: हिंदी Switch


No current live series

South Africa Women Tour Of India T20 Warm Up Game 2019

Board President's XI squad announced for warm-up games against SA Women

Sushma Verma of India during the practise session held at the Vidarbha Cricket Association (VCA) Stadium in Nagpur, India ahead of the first ODI match between India and England on the 5th April 2018.

Photo by Vipin Pawar / BCCI / SPORTZPICS

The All-India Women’s Selection Committee met in Mumbai on Friday to pick the Board President’s XI squad for two warm-up games against South Africa Women. The matches will be held in Surat on September 20 and 22nd prior to the Paytm T20 and ODI Trophy.

Board President’s XI: Sushma Verma (captain & wicket-keeper), Devika Vaidya (vice-captain), Vanitha VR, Shafali Verma, Priya Punia, Jasia Aktar, MD Thirushkamini, Madhuri Mehta, Tarannum Pathan, Sushree Dibyadarshini, Tanuja Kanwar, Bharti Fulmali, Mansi Joshi, Renuka Singh, Pooja Vastrakar

The Indian Women’s Cricket Team for the Paytm T20I and ODI series will be announced later.

The schedule is as below:


South Africa Women’s Tour of India, 2019





20th Sep


1st warm-up


22nd Sep


2nd warm-up


24th Sep


1st T20I


26th Sep


2nd T20I


29th Sep


3rd T20I


1st Oct


4th T20I


4th Oct


5th T20I


9th Oct


1st ODI


11th Oct


2nd ODI


14th Oct


3rd ODI



Hemlata Kala,

Chairperson, All-India Women’s Selection Committee


CommentsBack to article

BCCI congratulates Poonam Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja for receiving Arjuna Awards

Recognizing their efforts and achievements for Team India, the BCCI had sent their nominations to the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) congratulates Ms Poonam Yadav and Mr Ravindra Jadeja for being conferred with the Arjuna Awards. Recognizing their efforts and achievements for Team India, the BCCI had sent their nominations to the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports earlier this year in April.

On the occasion of National Sports Day (29th August), The President of India, Shri Ram Nath Kovind, presented the National Sports Awards at a function held at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Ms Yadav collected her award in person while Mr Jadeja could not as he is on national duty preparing for the second Test in Jamaica against West Indies.

Mr Vinod Rai, Chairman, CoA, said, “I congratulate the two cricketers for receiving the prestigious award. Both these cricketers have raised the bar with their on-field performances. The award will further motivate them to do well and it will also inspire other young cricketers in the country to keep striving hard."

Ms Diana Edulji, member CoA, said, “I am not surprised to see Poonam Yadav winning this award as she has been consistently doing well. She has worked quite hard on her bowling and the economical figures prove that. She was phenomenal in 2018 and finished with 35 T20I wickets, the most by any cricketer in a calendar year. I also congratulate Ravindra Jadeja for his all-round show."

Lieutenant General Ravindra Thodge, member CoA said
, “National Sports Award recognize the best in Indian sports and I congratulate them for this sporting honour. Ravindra Jadeja is only the third Indian cricketer to have 2000 plus runs and 150 wickets in ODIs. Both the cricketers are among the top 10 in the global rankings and I wish to see them climb up the ladder once again."


CommentsBack to article