bcci.tv offered in: हिंदी Switch


No current live series

India A Women's Team for Tour of Bangladesh and ACC Emerging Women's Asia Cup announced

Devika Vaidya of India bowls during the 1st one day women's international between India  and England held at the Vidarbha Cricket Association (VCA) Stadium in Nagpur, India on the 6th April 2018.

Photo by Vipin Pawar / BCCI / SPORTZPICS

The All-India Women’s Selection Committee met at the BCCI HQ to pick India A Women’s Team for the upcoming tour to Bangladesh and also the Indian team for the ACC Emerging Women’s Asia Cup to be played in Sri Lanka from Oct 20-28, 2019.

The schedule of India A Women’s Tour of Bangladesh is as below




4 October 2019

1st One Day

SKICS, Cox’s Bazar

6 October 2019

2nd One Day

SKICS, Cox’s Bazar

8 October 2019

3rd One Day

SKICS, Cox’s Bazar

11 October 2019

1st T20

ZACS, Chattogram

12 October 2019

2nd T20

ZACS, Chattogram

14 October 2019

3rd T20

ZACS, Chattogram


SKICS – Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium

ZACS – Zahur Ahmed Cricket Stadium

Team for India A tour to Bangladesh and Emerging Women’s Asia Cup: Devika Vaidya (Captain), S Meghana (vice-captain), Yastika Bhatia, Tejal Hasabnis, Tanushree Sarkar, Simarn Dil Bahadur, Nuzhat Parveen, R Kalpana, Manali Dakshini, Kshama Singh, Anjali Sarwani, Minnu Mani, Sushree Dibyadarshini, TP Kanwar, Rashi Kanojia

Hemlata Kala,

Chairperson, All-India Women’s Selection Committee



CommentsBack to article

BCCI partners with AIR to provide live radio commentary

In addition to international matches, AIR will also provide coverage for men's and women's domestic tournaments and matches.
Bhuvneshwar Kumar of India celebrates the wicket of Evin Lewis of the West Indies during the 2nd International T20 match between the West Indies and India held at the Central Broward Regional Park in Lauderhill, Florida, United States on the 4th August 2019

Photo by Ron Gaunt / BCCI / SPORTZPICS

In an initiative to enhance the coverage of Indian Cricket and take it to the nook and corner of the country, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced a two-year radio rights arrangement with All India Radio (AIR).

This initiative will offer millions of listeners across India the opportunity to follow their favourite sport via live radio commentary.

The audio commentary will commence from the first game of India’s upcoming Paytm T20I series against South Africa in Dharamsala.

In addition to international matches, AIR will also provide coverage for the below men's and women's domestic tournaments and matches. The two-year tenure starts from September 10, 2019, and runs till August 31, 2021.


Domestic Tournaments


Total matches

Total Match days

Ranji Trophy

1 x 5-day Final


Duleep Trophy

1 x 5-day  Final


Deodhar Trophy

3 x 1-Day League games


Deodhar Trophy

1 x 1-Day  Final


Women’s Challenger Series

4 x 1-Day games


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Super League

10 x League matches


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy league

1 x Final


Irani Cup (Men)

1 x 5-day Match





CommentsBack to article